For the Record

official selection

FOR THE RECORD follows a diverse cast of characters whose lives and relationships are interconnected by the music that has been the soundtrack of their lives. The music is the springboard for each story, inspiring and elevating those moments into indelible memories.

  • Best International Drama

Directors: Sudz Sutherland, Theresa Rebeck.

Writer: Julian De Zotti


  • Lisa Baylin
  • Julian De Zotti
  • Jonas Diamond

Cinematographer: Robert Scarborough, CSC

Key cast: 

  • Julian De Zotti – “Ray”Ming’s
  • Moni Ogunsuyi – “Sara”
  • Maurice Dean Wint – “Terrence”
  • Karen LeBlanc – “Henrietta”
  • Lyriq Bent – “Stefan”
  • Kira Clavell – “Lily”
  • Phil Borg – “Derek”
  • Alannah Ong – “Joy”
  • Theresa Tova – “Fiona”
  • Uni Park – “Erika”