La Panne (CAN)

Official Selection

In the wake of a surprise power outage, the youngsters of Sainte-Pauline-de-la-Légère learn with much trepidation that they will have to spend their entire vacation without electricity.

    • Best International Drama
    • Best Cinematography
    • Best Lead Actor or Ensemble

Director: Hervé Baillargeon
Writers: Benoit Lach, Vincent Lafortune, Étienne Galloy
Producers: Vincent Lafortune, Benoit Lach, Marybel Bouvrette
Key Cast: André Kasper, Kelly Dépeault, Jacob Whiteduck-Lavoie, Emi Chicoine, Mathieu Drouin
Cinematographer: Étienne Boilard 
Editor: Benoit Lach
Composer: Antoine Binette Mercier
Production Designer: Yola Van Leeuwenkamp
Sound Designer: Ronny C Martinez
Supporting Cast: Mikhaïl Ahooja, Philippe Robidoux
VFX Lead/Team: Banana Productions