The Square Root (USA)

Official Selection

The Square Root is a short form episodic series that explores memory and the small moments that make us who we are. Each chapter focuses on a different character, and each episode takes place during that split second before a character makes the decision that will change their lives forever.

    • Best International Drama
    • Best Director
    • Best Editing
    • Best Original Score
    • Best Visual/Special Effects

Directors: Misti Boland, Jeremy Osbern
Writers: Misti Boland, Jeremy Osbern
Producers: Patty Ann Dillon, Misti Boland, Chris Blunk, Jeremy Osbern
Key Cast: Alexandra Goodman, Ian Stark, Joseph Lee Anderson
Cinematographer: Jeremy Osbern, Matt Jacobson
Editor: Stephen Deaver
Composer: Nathan Towns
Production Designer: Andreina Byrne
Sound Designer: Nathan Towns
Supporting Cast: Roman Osbern, Joe Carey, Sally Bremenkamp
VFX Lead/Team: Jim McCullough