Best Animation: Dead End
Best Australian Comedy: Content
Best International Comedy: Adulthood
Best Australian Drama: Help
Best International Drama: Home Turf
Best Australian Non-Fiction: Sheilas
Best International Non-Fiction: Who Killed Lucy The Poodle?
Best Cinematography: Étienne Boilard – La Panne
Best Directing: Eric Piccoli – Public Writer (S3)
Best Editing: Patrick Cederberg & Michael Griffin – Content (AUS)
Best Lead Actor or Ensemble:
Maxime Fortin – Home Turf
Best Production Design: Karla Milat – Sheilas
Best Original Score: Maxime Fortin – Home Turf
Best Screenplay: Guillaume Lambert – Adulthood (S3)
Best Sound Design: Ori Kadishay – Dead End
Best Supporting Actor: Said Benyoucef as ‘Akmar Bensalem’ in The Florists
Best Visual/Special Effects: Josh Hackett & Jamie Rangitaawa – Pull My Finger
Grand Jury Award: Sheilas 
Impact Award: One Woman 
Australian Spotlight: Welfare
International Spotlight: Right Now
Student Award: Pandas Don’t Cry
Blackmagic Design Crowd Favourite: Epic NPC Man
Pitch iView: Mitchell Holland – The Family – Sebastian Chan
Michael Ajakwe Jr. Achievement Award: Julie Kalceff

Best Animation: The Twist
Best Australian Comedy: Glennridge Secondary College
Best International Comedy: DXYZ
Best Australian Drama: Wrong Kind of Black  
Best International Drama: Germain’s Shutdown 
Best Australian Non-Fiction: The Streets Barber Stories
Best International Non-Fiction: Life Underground 
Best Cinematography: Cam Elkins – Stories of Bike S3  
Best Directing: Daniel Abraham & Pierre-Alexandre Girard – Germain’s Shutdown
Best Editing: Doroomuk  DXYZ  
Best Lead Actor or Ensemble: Clarence Ryan – Boori Monty Pryor in Wrong Kind of Black
Best Production Design: Eric Palmer – Welcome to Daisyland 
Best Original Score: Matt Farley – Lessons from a Middle Class Artist 
Best Screenplay: Marie-Josee Ouellet & Christine Doyon – Germain’s Shutdown 
Best Sound Design: Emma Bortignon – Over and Out 
Best Supporting Actor: Shrut Parmar – Raj in FRESH! 
Best Visual/Special Effects: Benjamin Zaugg – Over and Out 
Grand Jury Award:Wrong Kind of Black
Outstanding Diversity: FRESH!
Australian Spotlight: BC Explained 
International Spotlight: Vieux Jeu 
Student Award: Gut Feeling 
Crowd Favourite: Gut Feeling 
Pitch iView: Mitchell Holland – ‘Unboxed’
Michael Ajakwe Jr. Achievement Award: Enzo Tedeschi 

Best Animation: This is Desmondo Ray!
Best Australian Comedy: Homecoming Queens
Best International Comedy: Alice in Paris
Best Australian Drama: Patricia Moore
Best International Drama: Natural Selection
Best Australian Non-Fiction: Prisoners and Pups
Best International Non-Fiction: Iran #NoFilter
Best Cinematography: Skinford – Kieran Fowler & Carl Robertson
Best Directing: Homecoming Queens – Corrie Chen
Best Editing: Patricia Moore – Margi hoy
Best Lead Actor or Ensemble: Homecoming Queens – Liv Hewson & Michelle Law
Best Production Design: Alice in Paris – ToDo Films
Best Score: A Fine Mistery- Francesco Ceraci
Best Screenplay: Homecoming Queens – Chloe Reeson & Michelle Law
Best Sound Design: Event Zero – Sasha Zastavnikovic
Best Supporting Actor: The Circle – Ensemble
Best Visual/Special Effects: This is Desmondo Ray! – Joe Lancaster & Steve Baker
Grand Jury Award: This is Desmondo Ray!
Outstanding Diversity: Poi – Hopes and Dreams
Australian Spotlight: The Drop Off
International Spotlight: Sui Generis
Student Award: No Burn Day
Crowd Favourite: Spike and Dadda
Pitch iView: The Dash — Anna Lindner
Michael Ajakwe Jr. Achievement Award: Tom Chamberlain and Dipu Battacharya — The Pantsless Detective

Best Australian Animation: Doodles

Best International Animation: Deluxe Motion
Best Australian Comedy: Goober
Best International Comedy: Orazio’s Clan – web series
Best Australian Drama: High Life
Best International Drama: Exode
Best Australian Non-Fiction: No Strings Attached
Best International Non-Fiction: Waynak: Where Are You?
Best Cinematography: RAPT – Russell Gleeson
Best Directing: High Life – Luke Eve
Best Editing: Like You – Robert Woods
Best Lead Actor or Ensemble: Jezabel – Hélène Kuhn
Best Score: Exode – Le Matos
Best Screenplay: BRUCE THE SERIES – Warwick Holt & Mat Blackwell
Best Sound Design: Supa Supa – Romain Darracq & Nicolas Decazenove
Best Supporting Actor: High Life – Benson Jack Anthony
Best Visual/Special Effects: Exode – Jesse Malcolm Sweet Jeremy Der Charles Dubé Cédric Fichter
Grand Jury Award: Amy Street
Outstanding Diversity: Starting From Now
Spotlight: Method
Student Award: Two Weeks
Crowd Favourite: Fightin’ ISIS
People’s Choice: Krudo
Pitch iView: Waiting – Tim Potter

Best International Comedy: Der Lack ist ab (The Glory is gone)
Best Australian Comedy: The Katering Show Season 2
Best International Drama: OSMOSIS – The Series
Best Australian Drama: Greenfield
Best International Non-Fiction: Listen Up: Making It at Berklee College of Music
Best Australian Non-Fiction: Everything Is Connected
Best International Animation: Shorts about Giants
Best Australian Animation: The Shapes
Best Cinematography: Arthur
Best Director: The Justice Lease, Season 2: Dorm of Justice
Best Editing: The Graceland Happiness Project
Best Leading Actor or Ensemble: Aunty Donna: 1999
Best Score: Arthur
Best Screenplay: OSMOSIS – The Series
Best Sound Design: The Wizards of Aus
Best Supporting Actor or Ensemble: The Wizards of Aus
Best Visual/Special Effects: The Wizards of Aus
Grand Jury Award: Ren: The Girl With the Mark
Outstanding Diversity: Her Story
People’s Choice: MUTE
Crowd Favourite: The Justice Lease, Season 2: Dorm of Justice
Best of Spotlight: Movement
Pitch Perfect: Viking Mama

Best Screenwriting: Anna Kerrigan, The Impossibilities 
Best Editing: Mike Nayna, Dayne’s World 
Best Cinematography: Arnaud Dumas, The Banks 
Best Actor/Ensemble: Veronica Milsom & Steen Raskopoulos, The Record
Best Director: Hervé Baillargeon, Michaëlle en sacrament 
People’s Choice Award: LOST in LA 
Outstanding Diversity Award: Gettin’ DOWN 
Best Non-fiction: Stories of Youth 
Best Drama: Michaëlle en sacrament 
Best Sci FiElba – Napoleon’s Legacy 
Best Suspense: Judas Goat 
Best Comedy: The Katering Show 
Best Animation: BIGSHOT 
Innovation Award: Airlock 
iView Award: Dayne’s World 
Grand Jury Award: Feminin / Feminin 

Best Screenwriting: Kate McLennan and Kate McCartney Bleak
Best Editing: Cam Elkins, Stories of Bike
Best Cinematography: Cedric Martinez Project-M
Best Actor/Ensemble: Kate McLennan Bleak
Best Director: Shaun Wilson Noirhouse
People’s Choice Award: Shadow Bound
Outstanding Diversity Award: Often Awesome the series
Best Non-fiction: Stories of Bike
Best Drama: LIBRES
Best Sci Fi: Polaris
Best Suspense/Thriller: Manigances
Best Comedy: Low Life
People’s Choice Award: Shadow Bound
iView Award: Bleak
Grand Jury Award: Low Life

Outstanding Diversity Award: MQFF Community Film Project
Best Non-fiction: The Journey of Documentary
Best Drama: SYD2030
Best Sci Fi/Fantasy: Mission Backup Earth
Best Suspense/Thriller: After
Best Comedy: Great.
Grand Jury Award: Mission Backup Earth
2013 Melbourne’s Best Prize presented by Vintech: Aunty Donna’s Rumpus Room 
Chris & Josh 
Get Stuffed